[INDOLOGY] Winner 2020 IASS Honorary Research Fellowship

soni at staff.uni-marburg.de soni at staff.uni-marburg.de
Tue Feb 4 09:48:05 UTC 2020

Dear Colleagues,
It is my pleasure to announce the winner of the International  
Association of Sanskrit Studies HRF Award for 2020 which has been  
awarded by the IASS management group to:

Dr Iris Iran Farkhondeh for her project on “The diachronic study of  
Sanskrit manuscripts in the Śāradā script.”

The HRF Award was Initiated 1st March 2019 and the first awardee was  
Dr Ms Lauren Bausch for her project ‘Vedic philosophy of language  
according to the Brāhmaṇa texts’.

Proposals for the 2021 HRF Award are now open to "Any paying member of  
the IASS".
Please see here for details:

Please address all inquiries to Associate Professor McComas Taylor of  
the IASS: McComas.Taylor at anu.edu.au

With congratulations to Dr Farkhondeh,
J. Soni
Secretary General of the IASS.


More information about the INDOLOGY mailing list