Any distinction between "yoga" and "marga"?

Anshuman Pandey apandey at
Sat Oct 7 01:19:19 UTC 1995


Are the four "yogas" known as bhakti, jnana, karma, and raja, actually 
"margas" and not "yogas"? Should the four paths be properly called 
bhakti, jnana, karma, and the yoga margas, or is the term interchangable?

Then, into the above scheme, where do such yogas as kundalini, kriya, 
hatha, and sahaja fit? Would these serve as subsets of yoga marga?

Any clarification is greatly appreciated!

Anshuman Pandey


More information about the INDOLOGY mailing list